You're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is no longer supported. Please update your browser.

School District No. 61 (Greater Victoria)


The Greater Victoria School District (No. 61) is located in the capital city of British Columbia and covers the municipalities of Esquimalt, Oak Bay, Victoria, View Royal and a portion of Saanich and Highlands. Approximately 18,000 students attend our schools and we employ approximately 3,000 staff. We have 46 schools, of which includes 28 elementary schools (kindergarten to grade 5), 10 middle schools (grades 6 to 8), 7 secondary schools (grades 9 to 12) and an alternative school.

The Greater Victoria School District is committed to each student's success in learning within a responsive and safe environment.