You're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is no longer supported. Please update your browser.

Saanich Police

Ready to find your next job?

With lots of great openings, you're bound to find what you're looking for.

Search Jobs


The Municipality of the District of Saanich, through its governing Municipal Police Board, is responsible for maintaining an independent, full service police department consisting of 181 sworn members, supported by 60 civilians and 50 volunteer Reserve Constables.

The Saanich Police (SPD) is comprised of six Divisions:

Patrol Division

Detective Division

Community Engagement Division

Professional Standards Division

Administration Division

Staff Development Division

Central to the activities of the Saanich Police is a commitment to a formal, five year Strategic Plan encompassing the philosophy of Community Policing.

Mission Statement: To provide quality police service by working with our partners and to ensure the safety and security of our community.