You're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is no longer supported. Please update your browser.

Regional District of North Okanagan


Established in 1965, the Regional District of North Okanagan (RDNO) is one of 28 regional districts in the province of British Columbia. The RDNO provides a variety of services, such as building inspection, parks and recreation programs and facilities, solid waste management and recycling, to more than 87,000 North Okanagan residents.

The Regional District functions as a partnership of the six municipalities (Armstrong, Coldstream, Enderby, Lumby, Spallumcheen, and Vernon) and the five electoral areas (B – BX/Swan Lake, C – BX/Silver Star, D – Rural Lumby, E-Cherryville, and F- Rural Enderby) within its boundaries.

Local governments in the North Okanagan work together through the Regional District to provide and coordinate services in both urban and rural areas.