You're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is no longer supported. Please update your browser.

Regional District of Kitimat-Stikine


The Regional District provides local government services to an area of 100,000km² in northwestern British Columbia. Member municipalities are Kitimat, Terrace, Stewart, Hazelton and New Hazelton.

The Regional District administers over 40 "functions" or services that includes rural land use planning to a community water system, to fire protection, library services, solid waste services, facilities and programs and much more. The Regional District employs approximately 36 full and part-time employees.