You're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is no longer supported. Please update your browser.

Energy, Mines & Petroleum Res


The Ministry of Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources is responsible for British Columbia’s electricity, alternative energy, mining and petroleum resource sectors. The Ministry is responsible for the following Crown Corporations: BC Hydro, Columbia Power Corporation, BC Oil and Gas Commission and Columbia Basin Trust.