You're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is no longer supported. Please update your browser.

District of Summerland


Summerland is a beautiful town nestled in the heart of the Okanagan Valley. You will find spectacular beaches and parks, beautiful mountains for biking and hiking, orchards, vineyards, unique shopping and wonderful restaurants.

District of Summerland is located on the southwestern shore of Okanagan Lake, with a total area of approximatly 7442 hectares (18,389 acres). The municipality is located within the Regional District of Okanagan Similkameen. It is one of the six incorporated areas, in addition to eight electoral areas (rural districts). Provincial Highway No. 97 connects Summerland to the Okanagan Valley's two largest centers: Penticton (18 kilometers to the south) and Kelowna (48 kilometers to the north).