You're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is no longer supported. Please update your browser.

Comox Valley Regional District

About Comox Valley Regional District

The Comox Valley Regional District is a partnership of three electoral areas and three municipalities providing sustainable services for residents and visitors to the area. The local governments work collaboratively on services for the benefit of those living and visiting the diverse urban and rural areas of the Comox Valley.

The geography of the CVRD includes rural agricultural, vibrant urban, meandering coastline and dramatic mountains.

The CVRD covers an area of 2,425 square kilometres, of which 1,725 square kilometres is land (the remainder is water), and serves a population of 63,538 according to the 2011 Census.

Our borders extend from Cook Creek in the south to the Oyster River in the north, west to Strathcona Park, and east to take in Denman and Hornby Islands.

From watershed protection and water treatment solutions to the completion of the new Hornby Island fire hall, the projects occurring in our region are creating a more sustainable, livable community for all our residents to enjoy.