You're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is no longer supported. Please update your browser.

BC Financial Services Authority


The BC Financial Services Authority (BCFSA) is a Vancouver-based crown regulatory agency of the British Columbia Government. Our four pillars of responsibility are pension plans, mortgage brokers, financial institutions (including credit unions, insurance and trust companies) and the Credit Union Deposit Insurance Corporation.

We take a risk-based approach to financial services supervision fitted to dynamic nature of the sectors we oversee. Our primary focus has remained consistent as we´ve evolved over the last 25 years - to safeguard the interests of depositors, policyholders, beneficiaries and pension plan members.